made me smile | pantone tarts by emilie de griottes

{via emilie de griottes on Pinterest}

Today`s made me smile is not about sustainability or about green design. And I apologise if some of you were looking for something like that. But I cannot take my eyes off this beautiful imagine. Pantone tarts…. it is just a dream!

I must admit I have a thing for Pantone…. My best friend and me at university were dreaming of multiple appliances that could turn our favourite things [pencils, fabrics, eye shadows, etc.] into Pantone colours. And we were designing RGB mechanisms that could make perfect Pantone colours appear in an instant.

I must admit we never thought about food!

Emilie De Griottes is an amazing French food designer. You must check out her blog. Her works are so inspiring to me! Her style is just perfect! Thank you Emilie.

One Comment Add yours

  1. It is stunning! Every item is so basic yet when coordinated within a design it becomes art.

    Mi piace

Rispondi

